Butterfinger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KillaBee
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I baked these today and they turned out great! I'm thinking about trying to substitute for Twix next ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very dry cooked for 7 minutes perfect time let them sit on baking sheet used a silpat came out perfect but taste is just ehh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These cookies sure do taste good. They spread out a lot while baking causing them to come out too thin. I baked them in a 350 degree oven, used parchment paper and took them out a bit under-baked. Used my cookie scoop, floured, because the dough was sticky. The cookies are thin so I thought not the prettiest but nonetheless we ate them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I had some problems with these. Too thin and flat and they were overbaked at 8 minutes. Took another reviewers advice and chilled the rest of the dough and baked them for 9 minutes at 350 with better results.Too much trouble to make them again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exact. These were very dry and crumbly, difficult to eat without them falling to pieces. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tryed this recipe wasn't pleased with it because the cokkies stuck to my cookie sheet even though I used non-stick cooking spray they were real hard to take off of the cookie sheet I even let them cool before removing them and they spread out really big using a tsp todro them on the sheets. But they do taste good. Doesanybody have any suggestions for me to keep them from sticking to my cookie sheets I even tryed using non-stick parchment paper and thatonly made it worse had to them in the freezer just to get the them to release.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I found the exact same recipe in a recipe book from Indiana...the only difference is that it used shortening instead of butter, chilled the dough and baked the cookies at 350 degrees instead of 375. I think those changes make a difference on the texture of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was very dry but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMERCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Really crispy, I prefer soft cookies better. They got eaten up at the family gathering, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I baked these cookies for a party, and I was disapointed when the first guest took one and pratically broke a tooth bighting into it (and I made them that day too!). But after I put them in a container w/ bread (which softens them up), they taste pretty good. I think they could have a stronger butterfinger taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States