Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
Wonderful tasting cookie. Do not overbake. Take out in the amount of time as the recipe states, and leave on the cookie sheet for several minutes. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Buttery, chocolatey... everything a good cookie should be. Makes a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
These cookies were great, very moist. I made two changes: I used hershey bars instead of butterfingers and I used one whole egg instead of two egg whites. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
Great recipe, but after a batch or two I realized you need to roll the dough with your hands into tight balls to prevent the candy from oozing and burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These are great cookies. I used crunchy peanut butter and egg white, and real butter. I scoop mine out with a pampered chef scoop, and bake about 11 minutes. They are nice and chewy and everyone loves them. I am getting ready to make another batch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These were a huge hit at our house and my mom even asked me for the recipe. Besure to not over bake them though or they will get tough. Other things I discovered you have to leave them on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before you move them to a cookie rack to finish cooling. Do not leave large chucks of candy on the outside of the dough balls or they will not work well. Do not eat while still hot or the candy will burn you, warm is good though. I also ended up with closer to five dozen rather than two so prepare to make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
THESE ARE AWESOME!!! I'll eat 5 a day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
These cookies are amazing for anyone who needs a chocolate boost and likes Butterfinger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Best cookie I've ever eaten. I've made these about a dozen times and they are melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GL
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were snatched up so quickly that when I didn't have the leftovers I thought I'd be able to take to a friend--my roommates had eaten my last *10* overnight! Deliciously chewey! A few changes/hints based on other reviews: -A total of 3/4 tsp baking soda to give them more shape -2 whole eggs instead of egg whites (also for shape) -Splenda instead of white sugar (nobody knew) -I chilled the dough overnight -Make sure the Butterfinger bits are wrapped up and covered in the dough before you bake--otherwise the sugar melts and burns and creates a small mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States