Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I also use one whole egg instead of two whites, it was just easier. These are luscious little cookies. I'll have to hide them in the freezer if I want any left to give away. NOTE: I find that using three of the full-sized bars is plenty. Let these cool for a couple minutes before pulling them of the sheet. Also, do not use a natural or really cheap peanut butter. Try to stick with Jif or Skippy if you can. Otherwise, the cookies will be awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Not wanting to waste an egg, I was tempted to just use one whole egg rather than the two eggs whites. I ended up mixing up the recipe as directed and I'm glad I did--I can only think it was the egg whites that were responsible for the wonderful soft and chewy texture of this cookie. Because the candy bar chunks melt during baking, some of the cookies end up somewhat misshapen, but they're so peanut buttery delicious I would hardly say it matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
pretty good. soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These were sooooo good. They were gone like lightening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Tasty cookie - a nice variation of PB cookies. Followed recipe, except used 1c creamy peanut butter and 1/4c chopped peanuts, since i didn't have chunky pb on hand. Also, used 4 candy bars and it was plenty. Would recommend making bigger cookies, as the smaller don't stay as chewy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and kept the dough in the fridge for 4 hours. The dough was all crumbly. No matter how I tried, I couldn't get it to form a ball. I added water thinking that would help, but it just made it a mushy mess. I placed some crumbly balls onto a silicone lined baking sheet and cooked it for the recommended time, but should have cooked it a few minutes more. The cookies flattened and spread out all over the cookie sheet like one big cookie. I let it cool for a couple of hours before I tasted one. I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frogbox
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I only had creamy PB & when seperating the second egg white I accidently dropped in the yolk. Other then that I followed the recipe & they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought these cookies had a good flavor.I followed the recipe exactly and they were good.I used a cookie scoop and I had to leave them in for the whole 12 minutes.I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Really enjoyed cookies, probably would have been even better if husband had grabbed the right candy bars. He accidentally grabbed the big candy bars that were mostly chocolate with little pieces of Butterfingers instead of regular Butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
If you love butterfinger candy you will love these cookies! I make a few modifications which make the cookies chewy, I use only 1 cup of peanut butter and then form the dough into balls and chill before baking and reduce the baking time by 1 minute. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States