Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were great. Everyone loved the "butterfinger" addition to normal peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cookies were a total hit! They are for the true peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to the T. The cookies were pretty good but not the "knock your socks off" great that I expected. These won't be going into the "must make" catagory. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good cookie! Crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are AMAZING cookies! Very good. Make sure you only use the WHITES of the egg. Also, using parchment paper is a must. LEAVE THE COOKIES ON THE SHEET TO COOL. If you don't they will fall apart. I chopped my butterfingers in pretty large chunks and that is the way to go. If you chop them up too fine you are just going to have a regular peanut butter cookie. Mine were not greasy at all. I used real butter and store brand chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yummy!! Making these right now. I would not call them "chunkie" either, nothing chunky about them other then using chunky pb - however - they are very good. The only other problem I've had, they started drooping through the wire rack because they are so soft. This batch I'm going to let cool a bit longer on the cookie sheet then transfer over. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: quote from my pb loving husband "these are the best peanut butter cookies ever" - They are VERY good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a good cookie, but it mostly just tasted like a peanut butter cookie. Maybe I needed to add more butterfinger or something. Overall not bad, just didn't really tast the butterfingers. Thanks Joanie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Theese were gone in a blink of an eye. My teenage son and his friends really thank you and me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! Bake exactly 10 minutes for a perfectly chewy cookie that is crispy on the edges. I love the extra crunch of this peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are a bit on the sweet side but still a very good everyday cookie. I made them smaller than called for and am glad I did. I will make these again but will add a cup of chopped lightly salted nuts. I used a natural style peanut butter and the cookies were not oily and had good pb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States