Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to the T. The cookies were pretty good but not the "knock your socks off" great that I expected. These won't be going into the "must make" catagory. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good cookie! Crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are AMAZING cookies! Very good. Make sure you only use the WHITES of the egg. Also, using parchment paper is a must. LEAVE THE COOKIES ON THE SHEET TO COOL. If you don't they will fall apart. I chopped my butterfingers in pretty large chunks and that is the way to go. If you chop them up too fine you are just going to have a regular peanut butter cookie. Mine were not greasy at all. I used real butter and store brand chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yummy!! Making these right now. I would not call them "chunkie" either, nothing chunky about them other then using chunky pb - however - they are very good. The only other problem I've had, they started drooping through the wire rack because they are so soft. This batch I'm going to let cool a bit longer on the cookie sheet then transfer over. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: quote from my pb loving husband "these are the best peanut butter cookies ever" - They are VERY good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a good cookie, but it mostly just tasted like a peanut butter cookie. Maybe I needed to add more butterfinger or something. Overall not bad, just didn't really tast the butterfingers. Thanks Joanie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Theese were gone in a blink of an eye. My teenage son and his friends really thank you and me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! Bake exactly 10 minutes for a perfectly chewy cookie that is crispy on the edges. I love the extra crunch of this peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are a bit on the sweet side but still a very good everyday cookie. I made them smaller than called for and am glad I did. I will make these again but will add a cup of chopped lightly salted nuts. I used a natural style peanut butter and the cookies were not oily and had good pb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome cookies! Followed recipe except used combination of creamy and chunky peanut butter. I can't believe how good these are cold. Wow. Now I will make choc chip cookies with the egg yolks for the kids. These are mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were good but certainly not great in my opinion. I baked some for 12 minutes (crunchy) and some for 10 (soft). Where I usually prefer a crunchy cookie on this recipie I prefer the soft. For a delicious PB cookie I prefer Peanut butter sandwhich cookie recipe available on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States