Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
WARNING: if you have toddlers, be careful to break these into small pieces and watch them eat the cookies because they're sticky/tacky in your mouth (as butterfingers are) and could be a choking issue for little ones. These were really great cookies overall. We bought full-size butterfinger candy bars for Halloween and had several leftover, laying around the house. So I went in search of a recipe for them. I followed the recipe exactly and then added about 3/4 cup of milk chocolate chips. These turned out nicely. I used a silicone baking sheet on my cookie sheet and I would never attempt these without one. The candy makes the cookies sticky and prone to burning. The silicone mat prevents this. The candy bar adds a deep buttery flavor to the cookie and the additional chocolate chips really made a difference -- I don't think I would have liked them as much without. I removed them from the oven when the cookies were not yet fully set. It's crucial that you leave them on the cookie sheet or they'll fall apart. This also allows them to continue cooking. Great recipe -- a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are very tasty. I followed the recipe as written, except used creamy peanut butter. I used 10 snack size bars. Shaped them into balls and used parchment paper. They need some time to set up on the cookie sheet b/f removing them. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These cookies are not my favorite. I've had this recipe in my recipe box for ages and have been wanting to try it. Unfortunately, they are achingly sweet, so sweet if you ate too many you would have a headache. They are thin and chewy cookies. The dough is very greasy and I put it in the fridge a while to firm up. I can see how everyone loves these but for me they're just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmichelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I LOVE these cookies and have been making them since 1998! I roll them with my hands and they look perfect after baking, uniform in size and almost like store bought. I also use parchment paper which slides off the baking sheet and they can cool without falling through the rack. I've used various sized Butterfinger candy bars as long as the whole equals about 10-11 oz. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Okay cookies but probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were a-maz-ing! BF was very happy to sample these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent especially if you like peanut butter! I used 8 snack size BF candy bars and smooth peanut butter butter because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I actually used left over butterfinger eggs I had from Easter in the freezer and a normal butterfinger bar and they still turned out awesome. You still get that chocolate flavor from say a chocolate chip, but the texture of these are out of this world. I didn't tell anyone what the secret ingredient was and made them guess and no one could, but they all raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty awesome! I love them. I used parchment paper and just slid them on the paper from cookie sheet to cooling rack, so no problems with them getting smooshed. I loved them , my bf refused to take any to work because he did not want to share. My co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States