Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are very tasty. I followed the recipe as written, except used creamy peanut butter. I used 10 snack size bars. Shaped them into balls and used parchment paper. They need some time to set up on the cookie sheet b/f removing them. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These cookies are not my favorite. I've had this recipe in my recipe box for ages and have been wanting to try it. Unfortunately, they are achingly sweet, so sweet if you ate too many you would have a headache. They are thin and chewy cookies. The dough is very greasy and I put it in the fridge a while to firm up. I can see how everyone loves these but for me they're just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmichelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I LOVE these cookies and have been making them since 1998! I roll them with my hands and they look perfect after baking, uniform in size and almost like store bought. I also use parchment paper which slides off the baking sheet and they can cool without falling through the rack. I've used various sized Butterfinger candy bars as long as the whole equals about 10-11 oz. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Okay cookies but probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were a-maz-ing! BF was very happy to sample these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent especially if you like peanut butter! I used 8 snack size BF candy bars and smooth peanut butter butter because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I actually used left over butterfinger eggs I had from Easter in the freezer and a normal butterfinger bar and they still turned out awesome. You still get that chocolate flavor from say a chocolate chip, but the texture of these are out of this world. I didn't tell anyone what the secret ingredient was and made them guess and no one could, but they all raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty awesome! I love them. I used parchment paper and just slid them on the paper from cookie sheet to cooling rack, so no problems with them getting smooshed. I loved them , my bf refused to take any to work because he did not want to share. My co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made these today hoping they would be a good addition to my cookie tray this Christmas. They are a really good cookie and it's a good thing they will be going in the freezer until Christmas or they would all be gone by then! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up adding about 1/4 cup additional flour because the dough just seemed a little wet to me. I rolled the cookies into balls with my hands. I did not grease my cookie sheets as instructed. I did not have a problem with my cookies spreading too much and I let them cool on the cookie sheets 2-3 minutes before attempting to move them to a rack to finish cooling. I ended up with about 4-1/2 dozen cookies. Not sure how you would end up with only 2 dozen unless you make really big cookies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States