Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These cookies are wonderful! Well worth the work! I used creamy peanut butter in place of chunky. They turned out absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Awesome cookies! Followed other reviewers suggestions to completely cover candy pieces with dough and to let them cool a bit before taking off cookie sheet, and they were a big hit. Leftover dough was in my fridge for a week and made wonderful cookies a week later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
If you're a peanut and/or Butterfingers fan, you're going to love this one! I used creamy peanut butter, because that's all we ever have in the house. Added some chopped peanuts, however, to live up to the "Chunkies" name. I made no other substitutions, however, and used the exact proportions listed. When I first looked at the recipe I thought that one cup of flour must be a misprint. However, once the Butterfingers were crushed, they took on a mealy texture that helped add body to the dough. Don't add any additional flour to this recipe, or you'll mess up the lovely, chewy texture. Your product will become hard and dry. We have a few left over, and I can vouch that they age well. In fact, they became a little chewier the next day. Perfect taste and texture, making for an extremely satisfying cookie. Excellent recipe - thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by GL
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were snatched up so quickly that when I didn't have the leftovers I thought I'd be able to take to a friend--my roommates had eaten my last *10* overnight! Deliciously chewey! A few changes/hints based on other reviews: -A total of 3/4 tsp baking soda to give them more shape -2 whole eggs instead of egg whites (also for shape) -Splenda instead of white sugar (nobody knew) -I chilled the dough overnight -Make sure the Butterfinger bits are wrapped up and covered in the dough before you bake--otherwise the sugar melts and burns and creates a small mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Best cookie I've ever eaten. I've made these about a dozen times and they are melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I was a little skeptical about baking these, once the dough was made. They were very greasy, and I had even added a 1/2 cup of flour to make up for altitude. However, they turned out nicely. So, don't judge a cookie by it's dough:) I liked them, for they were chewy, and peanutbuttery. It was like a candy bar in a cookie:) I made them for my husband to take to work(I needed to get rid of the chocolate in the house:) and they were all eaten that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I gave this recipe only 4 stars because they were a little harder and chewier than I anticipated. My husband wouldn't even eat them. They were however VERY YUMMY, and when I brought them to work, they were devoured in 10 minutes and I was asked to make them again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
These cookies are amazing for anyone who needs a chocolate boost and likes Butterfinger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
THESE ARE AWESOME!!! I'll eat 5 a day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These were a huge hit at our house and my mom even asked me for the recipe. Besure to not over bake them though or they will get tough. Other things I discovered you have to leave them on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before you move them to a cookie rack to finish cooling. Do not leave large chucks of candy on the outside of the dough balls or they will not work well. Do not eat while still hot or the candy will burn you, warm is good though. I also ended up with closer to five dozen rather than two so prepare to make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States