Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Didn't like it at all! Didn't said to add salt to it. It came out OK they came out fluffy but very bland... Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye Cooper Palacios
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Good recipe, easy and makes a skillet full of biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Restaurant quality. These are my daughter's favorite. She begs me to make these. They simply melt in your mouth, and go great with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrzis SoCerus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did the quick buscuits and they were very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious just the way they are! However, I add a tablespoon of sugar when using these biscuits for strawberry shortcake. I like to "drop by rounded spoonful" for shortcake because I like the little bit of crunch you get on top. I usually have to bake them a little bit longer to get the crunchy top though. I LOVE BISCUITS!! My kids liked to eat the leftover biscuits for breakfast the next day, or as an after-school snack. Now my grandson eats the leftover biscuits when he visits. How can biscuits NOT remind you of "the old days?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy and yummy! This is a keeper! I used the advice of another reviewer and melted the butter. Self-rising flour and buttermilk are a staple in this Southern home. Rolled dough in my hands and placed large ball on the pan. Gently pressed with my fingerprints to flatten the dough. I did pat a little butter half way thru baking. I made 7 biscuits for my husband and I.. And then there were 3 (left)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nutrinutty
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really easy and successful recipe!!! I tweaked it based on what I had and because I wanted to make them sweeter, like shortcake. Made my own self-rising flour using another allrecipes.com recipe w/ baking powder and salt. Didn't have buttermilk, so I used a combo of vanilla yogurt and half/and/half (about 50/50 ratio). Added a couple of tablespoons of powdered sugar to the flour mixture, some cinnamon, ginger, allspice; added some vanilla to the wet mixture. It still all came out great and super moist b/c of the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutrinutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good. I did not have the self rising flour so I did Monique's suggestions. I also brushed melted butter on top as suggested by another reviewer. My family loved them for breakfast with eggs, bacon, cheese and some ate them with strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadiajc
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Easy, delicious. The trick to really fluffy biscuits is not to over mix. I grate the stick of butter and mix until it just comes together. I use an ice cream scoop to scoop an even amount of mix into my floured hands and I shape it before placing on cookie sheet, makes 10 good sized biscuits. Edit: I have now successfully added cheeses and herbs and they are even better! My fav is gruyere but I also like a cheddar/parm combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States