Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Very quick and simple recipe. I don't like cutting butter into flour, so I melted the butter beforehand and rolled out the dough and cut the biscuits out. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
These taste fantastic! Long past being full I kept eating the proverbial just one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Really good. Maybe too good actually because I couldn't stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
i really enjoyed these... although i haven't been able to get them the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipe was fast, easy, and vry tastey! I didn't have self-rising flour so I added some baking powder and salt; nor did I have buttermilk so I just added some vinegar to regular milk. Turned out great. I do recommend rolling dough into smooth balls before baking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is a really good, quick recipe. Milk is good in this recipe instead of Buttermilk. mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I made these for Easter dinner, & they were an unequivacal hit with the whole family (who seldom agree on anything!) Great with country ham, with sorghum syrup, & esp with strawberries for shortcake (I am making them again right now, with a strawberry rhubarb topping). I used self-rising flour, so I used unsalted margarine, which I would recommend, if you are using self-rising flour as I did or adding salt. I also used reconstituted dried buttermilk, which gave excellent results. I finally made a homemade biscuit that everyone thought was better than Cracker Barrell's! Really great taste & super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I reduced margerine to 1 tbsp, added 1tbspn of Crisco shortening to recipe, added abt 2 tspns of sugar and 1 tsp of salt. I used whole cultured buttermilk and mixed well by hand until dough was still sticky to hands. Now here's a little trick to use. Clean hands well, coat hands generously with fresh flour and grab a handfull of dough and roll to a patty like form. Place them into a round cake pan making sure they touch each other. Let set for ten mins or so and then gently brush a smal amount of margerine over tops of dough. Bake for abt 20 mins at 425 deg or until tops are browned. Serve hot and enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was so EASY! I've never been real good at making home made biscuits, in fact the last I made were hard and small. These turned out PERFECT! My family loveed them!! The only thing I changed was the buttermilk. I had none so I followed a susgestion and used milk with a little bit of lemon juice. I will make these over and over! We had them with gravy! And they were goooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
The best biscuits I've ever made, and so simple. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States