Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
These taste fantastic! Long past being full I kept eating the proverbial just one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
can just use plain milk instead of buttermilk....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Really good. Maybe too good actually because I couldn't stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Very quick and simple recipe. I don't like cutting butter into flour, so I melted the butter beforehand and rolled out the dough and cut the biscuits out. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Just not a very good biscuit recipe. If you "drop by rounded teaspoons", you'll end up with 60 teaspoon-sized biscuits. Round them by hand instead into small patties. They will double in size when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
i really enjoyed these... although i haven't been able to get them the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Good basic recipe! Very fast, easy, and the dough is neat, somewhere between a traditional drop biscuit and a rolled biscuit consistancy. They cooked up with a nice texture, but were a little lacking in flavor in spite of adding some vanilla. Great with jelly! Great in a time pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipe was fast, easy, and vry tastey! I didn't have self-rising flour so I added some baking powder and salt; nor did I have buttermilk so I just added some vinegar to regular milk. Turned out great. I do recommend rolling dough into smooth balls before baking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is a really good, quick recipe. Milk is good in this recipe instead of Buttermilk. mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I made these for Easter dinner, & they were an unequivacal hit with the whole family (who seldom agree on anything!) Great with country ham, with sorghum syrup, & esp with strawberries for shortcake (I am making them again right now, with a strawberry rhubarb topping). I used self-rising flour, so I used unsalted margarine, which I would recommend, if you are using self-rising flour as I did or adding salt. I also used reconstituted dried buttermilk, which gave excellent results. I finally made a homemade biscuit that everyone thought was better than Cracker Barrell's! Really great taste & super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States