Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I usually screw something up on a recipe but not this one. This is the perfect first recipe for anyone to try. I did add 1tsp of sugar and put them in a round cake pan. They came out perfect. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I didn't have buttermilk (or vinegar to make it) so I used sour cream. Turned out lovely-I used a mini muffin pan for a delicate little savory muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Nice, tasty biscuits. I don't like to cut in butter either, so made the dough in the food processor. I didn't have self rising flour either. Here is my substitution: 1 cup flour, 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1/4 teaspoon salt & 1/4 teaspoon baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
So good and easy! I lovem! Biscuits are normally the bain of my existance, this recipe made is simple, quick and cheap to make. Gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These are a great, simple biscuit. I didn't have self rising flour, so I added some baking powder. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very, easy recipe for biscuits. I cut them out instead of dropping them. The dough was easy to work with. I added a small bit of salt too. I baked them at 425 for a little longer than suggested. These had a nice light and layered texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I made these for a quick addition to dinner. They were pretty good. I added a little sugar, garlic salt, parsley and shredded romano cheese...just some things I already had in the kitchen to give them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
No self-rising flour? Add 1 TBSP baking powder and 1/2-1 tsp salt. I also added about a tsp of sugar. They were good and easy and kept for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
The best biscuits I've ever made, and so simple. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was so EASY! I've never been real good at making home made biscuits, in fact the last I made were hard and small. These turned out PERFECT! My family loveed them!! The only thing I changed was the buttermilk. I had none so I followed a susgestion and used milk with a little bit of lemon juice. I will make these over and over! We had them with gravy! And they were goooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States