Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
BISCUITS OR CHICKEN POT PIE: I've used this recipe as is for biscuits and my family gobbled them up. They were very delicate and almost fell apart before you could eat them. Tonight, I made the recipe according to the directions, flattened the dough with my hands and laid it across my chicken pot pie mixture in a greased glass casserole dish. I bumped the oven temperature down to 425 and baked for about 15 minutes in a convection oven (which would be 20 in a normal oven). The chicken pot pie turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Hales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I put my bowl and butter in the freezer 1/2 hour before beginning. I cut in butter with my fingers. I added slightly MORE buttermilk to get a stickier dough = fluffier biscuit. I was REALLY HAPPY with the results. DELICIOUS! I will be making these again. I made 4 giant biscuits out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I use this recipe every time I make biscuits. The only thing I do differently is I roll them and cut them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natermoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
YUM! What's not to love?!? I subbed in 1/2c whole wheat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made these and I loved them. I haven't had them since I left the States 2 years ago and this is as close as I've come to tasting an authentic biscuit. I served them to a friend who just got back from there and he said it brought back memories... that it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CXI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wonderful! This was my first time to make homemade biscuits and they turned out perfect! Thanks gofer the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was the best biscuit recipe that I've tried as of yet. The only problem is that they didn't come out uniform since I didn't drop into perfectly round spoonfuls. But still came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheChristianBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Let me start out with, .. the presentation picture doesn't give these little bits of heaven justice! These are light, fluffy, and taste divine! I've never made another kind of biscuit besides bisquick and we all know those don't taste very good! After making these you won't want any other biscuit in your mouth! YUMM They were sooo good I made them two days in a row. They are also wonderful with butter and or Preserves! I will be making and serving these for years to come! Thank you Debbie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChristianBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Quick and easy! As is, I could only give the recipe 4 stars due to it being a tad bland. However it easily can be five stars by adding your favorite seasonings. We added bacon bits and shredded cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were AMAZING! I only had all-purpose flour so I added baking powder and salt. I also added a heaping teaspoon each of Italian dried herbs, garlic powder, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States