Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
this icing is just perfect. I like to use almond flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This receipe worked great for me and tasted great too. Have fun with it, I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I really liked this icing and so did my kids who are not a fan of sweet icing. This seems to be a good but simple compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Wonderful, light, fluffy, delicious, delicate-- all of these adjectives describe this frosting to a t. Only one problem-- I feel like I'm wasting it on the cookies that I made it for! I did however add a few more tablespoons of milk for the extra creamy flavor and texture. Truly the best icing I have ever tasted-- not too sweet or sugary, terrific texture! I think it would be better for cake over cookies, unless the cookies absolutely melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is an excellent and easy icing recipe. I loved on the shortbread cookies I also found on Allrecipes. Very versitile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
THIS FROSTING IS GREAT FOR CHRISTMAS CUT-OUT COOKIES. JUST THE RIGHT SWEETNESS AND A FEW EXTRA DROPS OF MILK MADE IT EVEN CREAMIER. FOUR CHILDREN USED THIS ICING FOR THEIR COOKIES AND I HAD TO KEEP REMINDING THEM NOT TO EAT THE ICING! I WILL NEVER BUY CANNED FROSTING AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I have been searching for "the perfect" buttercream frosting recipe, well the searching is over. The only thing I added was a few drops of butter flavoring. This recipe is quick and easy and the best!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Mmm, great icing and just the right amount of sweetness!! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I've long been searching for a good frosting for my sugar cookies and I think I've found it with this recipe. The flavor and consistency are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
this icing is very quick and easy to make, awesome for frosting sugar cookiies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States