Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and loved it! I wanted to frost 24 cupcakes. I wasn't sure if one batch would be enough so I doubled it and had waaaay to much. One batch would have been plenty. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I prefer to use heavy whipping cream instead of milk. It seems to add a richness to a very discriminate palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really want to make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It was no lie when the poster said that this taste JUST LIKE the frosting at the bakery. I made 5 frostings in one day because I have nothing better to do and get tired of trying to figure out which frosting to make as the cake is sitting there sort of like a taste test thing. Anyway, this is just like that frosting a lot smoother than some in my opinion. It was good, did not add any color or any other flavor other than the vanilla. This was quick and easy and had a good balance of not too buttery or too greasy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
LOOOOOOOOOVED this recipe!!!! I personally cut down the powdered sugar , but that was only because I mistakenly ran out, and it still turned out super! I doubled the recipe and am with naples 34102 on this one and used it along with David's yellow cake recipe from this site. A mega hit at the birthday dinner it was served at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
i use pure Almond flavoring instead of vanilla - it tastes delicious! Unlike some of the reviews - I use 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter - if I need white icing then use all shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
it was so AWESOME! It worked so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinStyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Used both shortening and butter and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Used 1 cup of butter and omitted the shortening...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States