Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This frosting is delicious. Instead of adding milk I added some heavy cream which made it whip fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fantastic! As long as you beat it long enough it has a nice whipped soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this frosting to with a white cake with raspberry and blueberry jam in between the layers. It's pair perfectly. I doubled the recipe and other wise followed the recipe except I ended up 1 cup short on the powdered sugar, it was not a problem it was sweet enough without it. I would defiantly make this frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
You know, I have made various versions of frosting before, usually using all butter because I assumed it was the superior flavor to shortening. Well, wrong I was. This combination of butter with shortening is perfect. The flavor is light & the consistency is perfect. You absolutely don't need all butter for it to taste "better"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made exactly as directed, except I cut the recipe in half to frost the top of a 13X9 cake in the pan. Perfect amount of frosting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaskedMan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
LOved it. I actually switch the shortening to butter flavored shortening and added the butter, and used whipping cream instead of milk. Tastes sooo good:) I kind of wanna try it wihtbout the butter and just use the butter flavored shortening next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Coombs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe!! It's very delicious and flavorful!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Perfect for icing your cakes and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
First of all... I don't like buttercream frosting, my husband on the other hand LOVES it! He asked for a cake tonight so I was looking for a simple quick easy recipe. I read the reviews for this and thought I'd give it a try. I was concerned about the shortening thinking that might make it greasy or heavy... MY mistake! I used about 3 cups of sugar instead of 4 and it is awesome. I just frosted the cake and was actually eating the leftovers off the spatula, remember I said I didn't like buttercream. I loved this!! It was quick, simple, easy and absolutely yummy. Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States