Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Quick & easy recipe. I used butter instead. Tasted great! Defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and honestly I think it is too sweet- I think next time I will just used 3 cups of sugar instead. Looks pretty and held up well for my piping which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is great! I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SOOO good. Even my daughter who doesn't like icing at all, LOVED this icing! I used 1 cup of butter and no shortening. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was really good. I might have been a little generous with the vanilla because I could taste the vanilla goodness in it. I got so many compliments about how good it was! BTW, I used the Simple White Cake recipe by SCOTTOSMAN from this site with the icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cushii86
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
THIS WAS THE EASIEST WAY OF MAKING IT.... Very yummy... Those who want to just be lazy and throw it all together go ahead... But I followed this way and used country crock and it was awesome....(JUST REMEMBER YOUR BUTTER NEEDS TO BE ROOM TEMP...):-)... Thank you !!!! Will try more soon...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cushii86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I just made this recipe... Let me tell you! It's amazing and I plan on making it again! The amounts were just right for the perfect consistency and it tastes like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This frosting is so good. It's nice and soft and fluffy. It was exactly what I was looking for to top my cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Just what I have been looking for in a buttercream frosting. I didnt have any shortening, so I used all butter and it turned out fantastic considering the fact that I halved the recipe (because I wasnt too sure how it would turn out and I didnt want it to go to waste) I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it turned out. I managed to frost 40 mini cupcakes.just be sure to beat the frosting at high speed until it becomes really fluffy. A keeper, most definitely! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe as is and using all butter, as recommended by other users. I like it both ways; however, I prefer it with 3 cups of powdered sugar per batch rather than 4, otherwise it tends to get too sweet. If you are icing a cake, you will need to at LEAST double the recipe! My choice was 4 or 5 stars, and 5 stars is much more accurate than 4...I would probably rate this at 4.5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States