Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I have made this with all butter and all shortening. I love it both ways. It is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Weeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was perfect. All I can say is that all the one star ratings did something terribly wrong because mine came out better than store bought. The only change was that I used all butter instead of half shortening because I just don't like how shortening tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make. Needed to add a little more milk to use for cupcakes so it would hold it shape when piping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe using all vegan ingredients. I doubled the amount of vanilla. It came out fantastic! This will definitely be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I always make choc cake w/ choc frosting but was making a decorated cake for my daughter's graduation party (because every bakery I called uses partially hydrogenated oil!) so I needed a white frosting to able to decorate it. This worked great and it was SUPER easy to make! Great white frosting! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great consistency and flavor. I also used all butter. Family asked when was I going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe -- exactly as written -- was a complete hit! Used small doses of this sweet icing on birthday cupcakes and opted to freeze the rest for the next birthday in a few weeks. Thanks for sharing this. (I would have included photos but the cupcakes didn't last long enough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I LOVED THIS!!! It was really good, and I do plan to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
i loved this recipe!!! i made it on sugar cookies, and couldnt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great recipe! I'll be using it again for sure. And thanks for the tip from other reviewers: I wanted a chocolate icing so I added 1 cup of cocoa powder to replace the fourth cup of sugar and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States