Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Wonderful clasic vanilla flavored buttercream frosting. I halved this recipe for in between layers of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. It is so simple to make and the frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Added a bit more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strictlyrouge
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I added a little more confectioners sugar to stiffen it up a bit, and a little more vanilla extract, and it turned out just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strictlyrouge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Super fast and easy, and even my picky husband loved it. I always add a bit more vanilla than called for, but other than that I followed the directions and it turned out fluffy and melt-in-your-mouth yummy. Used it on a coconut cake because we have a non-chocolate eater in the family, and it complimented the cake perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I loved the recipe but found it to be a little to buttery. Next time I will use 1 less stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Perfect consistency. I thought it tasted a little too strong of vanilla, but I'm pretty sensitive to the taste of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
MMMMmmmmm good! This was my very first successful frosting recipe! Totally yummy and easy to make your own flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
No need to make any changes to this recipe. It is perfect as is. I used whole milk. Lovely, creamy and buttery texture. Thanks for a great recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Yummy, I made the chocolate version and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States