Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Yummy, I made the chocolate version and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. It is so simple to make and the frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Added a bit more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strictlyrouge
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I added a little more confectioners sugar to stiffen it up a bit, and a little more vanilla extract, and it turned out just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strictlyrouge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Super fast and easy, and even my picky husband loved it. I always add a bit more vanilla than called for, but other than that I followed the directions and it turned out fluffy and melt-in-your-mouth yummy. Used it on a coconut cake because we have a non-chocolate eater in the family, and it complimented the cake perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I loved the recipe but found it to be a little to buttery. Next time I will use 1 less stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Perfect consistency. I thought it tasted a little too strong of vanilla, but I'm pretty sensitive to the taste of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
MMMMmmmmm good! This was my very first successful frosting recipe! Totally yummy and easy to make your own flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Wonderful clasic vanilla flavored buttercream frosting. I halved this recipe for in between layers of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
No need to make any changes to this recipe. It is perfect as is. I used whole milk. Lovely, creamy and buttery texture. Thanks for a great recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States