Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Recipe perfect as is. Great taste and perfect texture for cake decorating. Yes, you need the full 8 cups of sugar, especially if you are going to use the frosting to decorate. Also, without the sugar, the flavor is too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So simple and SO good! This frosting was delicious on my daughters' cupcake cones. I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
awesome! great buttercream - easy to work with and the flavor was deadon! a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I also loved this recipe because I had ingredients on hand. I don't like lard or shortening. For chocolate, I followed directions but added a few drops of peppermint extract and added a tablespoon or so of cold coffee before adding milk for consistency. MMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Egg Beater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very tasty, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My whole family LOVES this frosting! They all request this frosting whenever I make a cake. Thanks for the TASTY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Way too sweet, but good consistency. Next time I will decrease conf. sugar and milk. (iactually used water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I paired this frosting with some cupcakes I made for a birthday party today. It's one of the best buttercream frostings I've made, and definitely something I'll use again. This recipe makes a ton of frosting, way more than I needed for two dozen cupcakes, and the vanilla flavor was a little bit strong. A few minor tweaks, but otherwise, I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This stuff is rich and very creamy! Very easy and flavorful. Not for diabetics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
messed it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States