Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A good basic frosting. I like to change up the flavorings depending on my cake, but always reliably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My cupcake crew and I made this recipe and did not care for it!! It's to gritty!! We cut the recipe in half and it's not good. We beat it for 30 min. and it's still gritty. We had complants from our customers. We want to rate it at 0 but it's not possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Good basic butter cream. Very thick, can be thinned by adding more milk. I personally added coconut extract it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Fantastic! Cut recipe in half and had plenty to ice the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love this recipe. it's easy, delicious and a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is pretty much the recipe on the back of the Kroger brand confectioner's sugar bag doubled except their recipe calls for the same amount of shortening as butter. I guess this would be a lower-fat recipe. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! I made the chocolate version and added coconut. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I simply added 6 oz semi-sweet chocolate chips, melted, cooled then added to the butter cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
i was sick of using store bought icing because i couldnt pronounce some of the things in them.. I found this recipe and it's now the only one i use.. Although i did change it quite a bit. i use 1/2 cup of butter and about 3 1/2 cups of icing sugar, and only use milk if i want to change the consistancy of it depending on what im using it for... and it turns out perfectly everytime.. i even use it as a "glue" for when im using fondant on some of the cakes i make.. My neice also likes to pick out different flavors and colors to use for different occasions.. (theres currently a spring green one with blue, pink, yellow and orange flowers sitting in my fridge. lol )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and halved the recipe and it worked great for a double layer cake. I will make it again but I think I'll add either more vanilla or some almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States