Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Love this frosting, I didn't change a thing , very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe. I reduced sugar to 3 3/4 cups and used less that 1/2 cup of milk to get the consistency I wanted. I frosted a dozen cupcakes with plenty left over. I put left over in the refrigerator and will use later in week for new batch of cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I like the thick texture of the frosting by cutting the sugar down by 1/2 cup and cutting the milk down a couple Tbsps. It was enough to frost a few dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Smith-Glenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great Buttercream frosting recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Easy, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
halved the recipe and added a bit more vanilla to help cut the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This turns out awesome everytime! I usually half the recipe for a two layer 8" round. My husband doesn't like frosting but he eats this one everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made the chocolate version for cupcakes for my son's birthday. It was awesome! Not too sweet, and everyone raved over it. Very simple using the stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This will be my new "go to" recipe for buttercream frosting. I am more comfortable using butter than the shortening many recipes call for. I used about 1/4 cup of milk and the consistency was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I could not use this frosting for decorating. While I was working it became too watery and I had to keep refridgerating it in order to continue. Better off going back to using store bought frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia W

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States