Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I did the orange version of this recipe. It was fantastic! I couldn't leave my boyfriend alone with the bowl, every time I left it he had a handful in his mouth. The orange flavour was perfect. The only issue I had was the quantity. It made probably double or triple the amount that it said it would. So make sure you halve it. Other than that its phenomenal and I will definitely be coming back to this recipe anytime I make cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used this recipe because the other recipes were not using butter ... A butter cream should have butter in it right? Ha ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I like this recipe and it was very very easy to make, i used barely any milk and only about 3 cups of sugar. I made chocolate frosting and I'm not a huge fan of using baking cocoa...I think next time I will use melted unsweetened chocolate squares. The vanilla, however, is amazing and so easy to spread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is it! Just like my Mom used to make. Delicious! I made 1/2 the recipe and used only 3 cups of the sugar and it was sweet enough. It was enough to frost a 2 layer cake. Will pass this recipe on to others. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Easy! Generously covers a large 2-layer 9" cake. Next time I will use salted butter instead of instead. Salt cuts the cloying sweetness & perks up flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent! I made just as described. Turned out delicious and wonderful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to make and tasty! I used it to frost my cinnamon rolls. First time I made it it came out like a dream! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmmm, this was soooooo good! I added orange zest and orange extract to mine, and we couldn't stop sticking our fingers in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This frosting is fabulous and so so easy. I thaught 8 cups was way to much powdered sugar. I used a 2lb bag of powdered sugar. It turned out fabulous and oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States