Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I did the orange version of this recipe. It was fantastic! I couldn't leave my boyfriend alone with the bowl, every time I left it he had a handful in his mouth. The orange flavour was perfect. The only issue I had was the quantity. It made probably double or triple the amount that it said it would. So make sure you halve it. Other than that its phenomenal and I will definitely be coming back to this recipe anytime I make cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used this recipe because the other recipes were not using butter ... A butter cream should have butter in it right? Ha ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I like this recipe and it was very very easy to make, i used barely any milk and only about 3 cups of sugar. I made chocolate frosting and I'm not a huge fan of using baking cocoa...I think next time I will use melted unsweetened chocolate squares. The vanilla, however, is amazing and so easy to spread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is it! Just like my Mom used to make. Delicious! I made 1/2 the recipe and used only 3 cups of the sugar and it was sweet enough. It was enough to frost a 2 layer cake. Will pass this recipe on to others. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Easy! Generously covers a large 2-layer 9" cake. Next time I will use salted butter instead of instead. Salt cuts the cloying sweetness & perks up flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent! I made just as described. Turned out delicious and wonderful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to make and tasty! I used it to frost my cinnamon rolls. First time I made it it came out like a dream! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmmm, this was soooooo good! I added orange zest and orange extract to mine, and we couldn't stop sticking our fingers in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This frosting is fabulous and so so easy. I thaught 8 cups was way to much powdered sugar. I used a 2lb bag of powdered sugar. It turned out fabulous and oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States