Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Wonderful! Not too rich at all, nice consistency. Dries very smooth, not at all dry & crusty. I was out of Pure Vanilla, so I used 1/2 tsp Immitation Vanilla, instead. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This frosting was really easy and had a great texture. I liked it on sugar cookies. I would have given it 5 stars, but the others in my family thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. It is so simple to make and the frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Added a bit more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strictlyrouge
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I added a little more confectioners sugar to stiffen it up a bit, and a little more vanilla extract, and it turned out just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strictlyrouge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Super fast and easy, and even my picky husband loved it. I always add a bit more vanilla than called for, but other than that I followed the directions and it turned out fluffy and melt-in-your-mouth yummy. Used it on a coconut cake because we have a non-chocolate eater in the family, and it complimented the cake perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I loved the recipe but found it to be a little to buttery. Next time I will use 1 less stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Perfect consistency. I thought it tasted a little too strong of vanilla, but I'm pretty sensitive to the taste of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
MMMMmmmmm good! This was my very first successful frosting recipe! Totally yummy and easy to make your own flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
It was a little too buttery, i'd use about a half a stick less next time. Other than that it was great, i used it on sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States