Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect! Love that there's no shortening. 1/2 recipe made plenty to generously frost an entire recipe of cupcakes, with leftovers. Used a bit more than 1/4 c milk, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made the orange flavoring of this recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This frosting is super simple and tastes great. I halved the recipe and had ample frosting to frost a double layer 9" round cake with some left over. I whipped the frosting for quite a few minutes with the whisk attachments on my hand mixer, and the more I whipped it the more frosting I got, so perhaps that is why some people seem to get more frosting than others. Tastes great. Perfect consistency. Make sure your butter is room temperature before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was really good i did it as directed and it turned out great! i would defiantly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is the best recipe in the world for frosting! If you like chunks of toffee and a caramel flavor, you melt about 1/4 cup of sugar and 2 tablespoons of butter then add the hot liquid quickly and grind it up with your mixer on high. if you put on vanilla cupcakes it is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This frosting was really good, I had read in some previous reviews that they halved the recipe and still had plenty to frost a two layer cake. I did not find this to be the case. I halved it and had enough frosting to frost 2/3 of a 9" double layer cake. It was yummy and we all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Halfed the recipe turned out okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Way to sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I have to admit, I changed this recipe too... I used 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead-- and a few tbs of heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Also since it was St. Patricks day I did one batch with creme de menthe instead of vanilla. All it all it is a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I am not sure what I did wrong but this icing had a grainy texture to it by the end. It tasted amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States