Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I Loved it.... But i used double everything but only 6 cups of conf. sug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I use this for all of my birthday cakes. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Yummy, a little two sweet. We cut the sugar and butter in half-and it was better. I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It hade clumps of sugar in it after like 20 minutes of stirring. It was runny and got all over my beautiful cupcakes :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I did exactly what the receipe said and it turned out to be a real hit on my daughter's birthday cupcakes. The confec sugar reduces down so much it was the right consistency. I used a Pampered Chef decorating tool which actually tends to use up a lot of icing so I used almost all of it for 48 cupcakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolec79
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe.... I didn't change a thing. I used peppermint extract rather than the vanilla for a holiday cake! Dark chocolate cake with peppermint buttercream. See the picture I posted. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
grainy and was a bit too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimzee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum. Perfect for my Christmas sugar cookies and my brother's birthday cake. I don't make a single substitute or change this recipe in any way. My husband, who almost always scrapes the frosting off anything, loves this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
the frosting was amazing but it was extremely sweet. part of it was my fault i need to practice with my frostings because they always come out too thin... this recipe gave me plenty. i had a bunch on my cake and still had some left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a SUPER easy recipe. I agree about decreasing the amount of powdered sugar. I used only 1 stick of butter, 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 3/4 tsp of vanilla. The milk portion came out to just over a quarter cup. I whipped it with a fork even and it turned out perfect!!! The kids frosted rice cereal bars with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petvett1

Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States