Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I Loved it.... But i used double everything but only 6 cups of conf. sug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I use this for all of my birthday cakes. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Yummy, a little two sweet. We cut the sugar and butter in half-and it was better. I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It hade clumps of sugar in it after like 20 minutes of stirring. It was runny and got all over my beautiful cupcakes :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I did exactly what the receipe said and it turned out to be a real hit on my daughter's birthday cupcakes. The confec sugar reduces down so much it was the right consistency. I used a Pampered Chef decorating tool which actually tends to use up a lot of icing so I used almost all of it for 48 cupcakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolec79
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe.... I didn't change a thing. I used peppermint extract rather than the vanilla for a holiday cake! Dark chocolate cake with peppermint buttercream. See the picture I posted. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
grainy and was a bit too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimzee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum. Perfect for my Christmas sugar cookies and my brother's birthday cake. I don't make a single substitute or change this recipe in any way. My husband, who almost always scrapes the frosting off anything, loves this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
the frosting was amazing but it was extremely sweet. part of it was my fault i need to practice with my frostings because they always come out too thin... this recipe gave me plenty. i had a bunch on my cake and still had some left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a SUPER easy recipe. I agree about decreasing the amount of powdered sugar. I used only 1 stick of butter, 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and 3/4 tsp of vanilla. The milk portion came out to just over a quarter cup. I whipped it with a fork even and it turned out perfect!!! The kids frosted rice cereal bars with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petvett1

Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States