Butter Whip Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUMMY frosting, but mine has the consistency of cookie frosting (it's super runny). I've kept it in the refrigerator for almost an hour and it's still not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
great frosting. creamy, fluffy. love it. better once refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
AMAZING! Was so simple! I only made a third and it still made way too much for my 12 cupcakes. But very delicious! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very easy recipe (esp with AllRecipes ability to change the serving/ingredients). Taste was good (my girls love sweet!) but texture was a bit grainy. Great recipe if you are brand-new at making frosting and want to find out if it's do-able. Now that I've done this I can try other recipes--and/or play with this. If you need a simple frosting recipe that does not call for shortening, this is a good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just tried this recipe, cut it down for 24 servings. I LOVE it, I definitely agree with some of the other reviews, easy on the almond. The texture for me was not grainy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I was unsure how to rate this. It tasted excellent, but looked grainy and ugly when done. I made this for cupcakes for my kids classes at school and had to take each cupcake and roll it in sugar crystal sprinkes because of how the frosting looked. Once I did that, they looked fine. However, having said that, it is probably one of the best tasting frostings I have ever had, and the cupcakes were a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The flavor was great; I omitted the almond extract because I didn't think it would work with my dessert. My only complaint is that the frosting didn't seem to hold up to warm temp, I had to refridgerate them so the frosting was very stiff when cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
great job with the cake it is very nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I omitted the almond extract and added chocolate chips, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I really love almond flavored sugar cookie frosting, so I added a little more almond extract. I made half the recipe and it was plenty for four dozen sugar cookies. It was a little runny for me, so I did have to add more powdered sugar. I think next time I make this I won't add as much whipping cream to it, and it should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUGCHICK67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States