Butter Tarts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made these as written. It was easy, but they turned out kind of dry. Would look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe was simple, but so was the taste. Its fine if you're looking for an OK tart. I personally prefer a butter tart with a gooier center and more filling. The addition of lemon extract was interesting, but I did find it took away from the sweetness a bit. If that's what you're looking for in a tart, its great. Personally, I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. I added pecans because that's what I had on hand, no raisins though and didn't bother with the lemon. I didn't want a runny recipe so this was perfect. I'll be making these again for a Christmas get together, I'm sure they'll be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these for my parents the other night. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy and delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I was hesitant to use this recipe as didn't seem to be traditional. Well, throw those worries away! My Fiancée playfully proposed again after his first one...and as he gobbled up the last one announced "Make these again...tomorrow!". I used a whipped shortbread for the tart shell. (Pastry isn't my strong point.) It worked out really well. I forgot to put in the lemon juice and they were still amazing! Great recipe, thank you so much for sharing! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were quick and easy to whip up. As recommended, I omitted the lemon extract and did the second bake for only 10-12min only. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe. I use this with my Food Studies students and they love it! Sometimes we add craisins and double the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome! This was my first time making butter tarts and they were a hit with my family and very easy to make. I might have overfilled them, however, as I could only fill about 6 tart shells per batch of filling. Nonetheless they were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious! I omitted the lemon and vanilla extract, as well as the raisins. I put a pecan half on the tops, and baked at 400 for 10 minutes, and at 350 for 15 minutes and mine were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States