Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I was making tarts tonight and found out that I was missing corn syrup so I went in search of a recipe. Found this one and had to modify it for what I had on hand (plain 0% yogurt for the cream) and 1/2c brown sugar 1/2c splenda. I also put raisins, almonds and coconut in the shells. Much to my surprise these turned out great. And I used real butter so they have a great buttery taste. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I took out the raisins and they were so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe! I used dark raisins and demura brown sugar(dark). The second time I made these I made pie pastry(2 crust recipe) and cut 5.5 inch round to fill 20 full size muffin tins. The butter tart batter fit all 20 perfectly! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very simple, but good. Dropped the raisins in first...quick little recipe with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
These were good but not the best I've ever had (or made). I've lost my old recipe and this one looked similar. It's almost as good but not quite. Next time, I think I'd use either pecans or raisings but not both. And I had to cook these for 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Easy and quick! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Firt time making butter tarts and WOW how easy and good they are ...my gang gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This is the first time I've made butter tarts. I am pleasantly surprised how well they look and taste. Also, their simplicity is a bonus. Thank you so much. I will certainly make them again for my family and friends to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I have been using a recipe given to me by a professional baker for over 20 years. This one is the only recipe to beat mine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!I used all NUTS instead of Raisins -- 1/2 cup walnuts and 1 1/4 CUP of PECANS. Recipe could probably make about 50 2 inch tarts. I also omitted one egg yolK AND used 2%milk instead of cream. This probably shaved about 9 grams of fat off of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States