Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Heaven Larsen
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
So simple. So easy. So delicious. I'll make this every time I have a craving for butter tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heaven Larsen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe! Easy to follow and the kids loved the taste. I added unsweetened coconuts and it was a hit! I did bake for 25 minutes and the tarts came out light/medium golden brown. I guess it all depends on your oven. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious. The best tarts I have ever made and close to the best I have ever tasted. It's this latter point that prevents me from giving the recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I found these tarts very "dry"- I guess I like mine with a little less raisins/nuts and more butter and sugar mixture. I also had to bake them for 35-40 min at 325 and were not at all overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Used pecans instead of walnuts or raisins. Place the pecans in the tart shells and mixed up the butter,eggs,sugar and cream in bowl and poured over pecans. Baked 22 min in a gas stove and they were a HUGE hit with my family. Really easy recipe with wonderful out come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made the recipe exactly as written, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These are good, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I just had to thank Barbara for sharing this fantastic recipe! I'm a Canadian living in Australia, and from time to time, I get a craving for sweets from home. I followed this recipe exactly, and not only was it easy to make, it tasted just as good as, if not better, than the bakeries in Toronto. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
FAB-U-LOUS! My first attempt at butter tarts and they were so ridiculously easy!! The only 2 things I changed was omitted the raisins since I'm not a fan and used pecans. Secondly since some people suggested adding vanilla I used a vanilla flavoured creamer instead of the heavy cream....fantastic flavour...I could barely wait for them to cool before I ate one since they looked so perfect! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Awesome!! I've made this twice nw because my mom LOVES them - usually my dad is the tart fanatic but she was crazy about this recipe. Following changes were made: added a dash of vanilla, 3/4 cup pecans in half the mixture and 3/4 cup raisins in the other half rather than raisins/other nuts. Also, I only had to bake for 15-17 minutes. Thank for the fabulous recipe - it is soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States