Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were delicious!! Like another reviewer, i added vanilla and put walnuts and raisins in tart shells before the sauce. Also only used 1/2 cup raisins as the walnuts and raisins filled the tarts halfway. I filled the tarts with the sauce to the rim of the tart and had no problems. This recipe is a keeper!! By the way, not dry at all but maybe that was because i only used 1/4 of the raisins!! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
i always add the nuts to the shells first then pour batter over top, that way i know how much nuts each one is getting. Works great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
this is my first time rating a recipe (although, i use allrecipes A LOT). these butter tarts are 5 stars! maybe even 10 stars. i followed the recipe as is. cooking time is accurate and a tip from another reviewer (use 1 tbsp of filling per tart) made for some very well received tarts. i am making my third batch... in 2 days! thank you for this recipe! it's fantastic! (and makes me look like a pro-chef!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! So simple and they taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy to make, loads of raisins:) will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Fast, easy and delicous. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for butter tarts since i lost mine, then i came upon yours. It's the same. I couldn't remember how much cream to put in. Instead of putting in some raisins my family enjoys them with chocolate chips and pecans. I just finish a batch and i put in some reese's pieces. What a hit. Thank-you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These are dynomite! So quick and easy, and even though i forgot the cream they were still great. i took a shortcut and bought the mini shells, and stuffed them to the rafters! They overflowed a bit but i had foiled the cookie sheet so no drama! These will impress anyone! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is the recipe I've been searching for! The perfect recipe for those like me who do not want butter tarts made with corn or golden syrup. Absolutely delicious and a Christmas must-have! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States