Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Awesome!! Super easy to make and they turned out great. I did also add some vanilla to the mix and I used store bought tart shells. I took someone else's advice and cooked them for 5 minutes on their own, then filled them and cooked for the 20 - 25 mins per the recipe. They were awesome (were because they're all gone!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good! I use milk instead of cream, worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made this with homemade pastry shells and the vanilla from other reviews, everyone loved them ! This is a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These turned out great! I filled them at 3/4 and no overflow, just perfectly filled tarts. They also set up perfectly. Thanks for the recipe Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great and easy. I'm not a nut fan so I did not add those but it was still very good. I agree to watch the times....my oven cooks uneven, so I really had to watch some of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good recipe, but my only disappointment was that the filling was so shallow once it cooled... it barely filled the cup, but I watched as they baked and they rose quite high in the oven, so you can't fill them higher than halfway. The taste was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
MMmmmm That is all I have to say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Really enjoyed these! I didn't add the raisins or walnuts but added chopped apple. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were the best I ever had! So easy to make and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
VERY YUMMMMMMY! The only thing I do different is I sprinkle the raisins and nuts on the bottom of every shell first (to make every one even) then spoon 1 tablespoon of the filling in each shell. They won't over flow or make a mess with that measurement. Works out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States