Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made these today and they are soooooo delicious! I followed some the other suggestions and added 1 tsp of vanilla and put my raisins and nuts on the bottom of the pastry first. I will definitely be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this a few times and instead of heavy cream I used vanilla greek yogurt. I dont like rasins so I didnt put them in but i had no problem with them firming up and they turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best ever, ran out of seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These did not turn out like the ooey gooey butter tarts I was hoping for. I do intend to give these one more try but I think I may be still on the hunt for my favorite butter tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I think these are the closest I have got to perfect butter tarts. Taste just like my Nannie's and that is hard to match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liang13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Yes, the filling is excellent. Had a bit of a problem with my pastry, which is unusual. A few of them fell apart because the bottom remained wet, so I baked again for 10 minutes, then ended up baking again for another 15...now they are great! The filling I must repeat is the best I've come across to date. I'll do 5 stars because I think the pastry problem was mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe! Tarts turned out perfect. Followed recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were delicious!! Like another reviewer, i added vanilla and put walnuts and raisins in tart shells before the sauce. Also only used 1/2 cup raisins as the walnuts and raisins filled the tarts halfway. I filled the tarts with the sauce to the rim of the tart and had no problems. This recipe is a keeper!! By the way, not dry at all but maybe that was because i only used 1/4 of the raisins!! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
i always add the nuts to the shells first then pour batter over top, that way i know how much nuts each one is getting. Works great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States