Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Only okay. They came out dry. I also found that they did not rise or come in danger of overflowing as other reviewers mentioned so perhaps I ought to have used more filling (I filled to 2/3-3/4 full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I Love this recipe. I add corn syrup or maple syrup (2 table spoons about) and find it gives it that little something extra :) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe! Hubby doesn't like anything in his butter tarts, so I omitted the nuts and raisins. Wonderful, not dry, or runny, just right. I used the Boiling water pastry recipe on here and it works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
didnt have nuts so omitted used light eggnog instead of heavy cream gave a real rum raisin tart flavor delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sage001
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!! I added vanilla and I also added the raisins in the tart shells not the batter as another reviewer suggested..great idea!! They turned out great!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I really did not care for this recipe. I guess not enough butter but these are certainly not the traditional butter tart recipe of Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yes, I make this recipe. The only thing I add is 1 tsp of vinegar. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best butter tarts. Family loved them. Only advice I have is to double the recipe because they aren't going to last long!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe was so good i used for multiple family avents and it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States