Butter Tart Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
If you have an affinity for butter tarts you better try these. They are moist and tasty... John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I made these muffins for guests who were staying with us. I asked them what they would like for breakfast the next day and they said those butter tart muffins!! They also wanted some to take with them when they left. They were really a hit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I didn't know what a butter tart was- but now I do and I'm hooked! Great for the Holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Honestly, this is the BEST muffin recipe ever! Thanks(!)to whoever thought this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Without a doubt, the finest muffin/butter tarts I've ever eaten. I replaced the 1/2 C. of regular flour with a 1/2 C. cake flour to give them some lightness, but other than that *****! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Very easy and quick to make. Delicious!! These muffins were wonderful for breakfast and were a nice change from blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
These muffins are delicious!! My bf said it's the best muffin he ever had and i totally agree with him! They smell heavenly when they're in the oven! May decrease the amount of maple syrup nxt time though since both of us don't have e sweet tooth. Overall,these are excellent. Strongly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I know I have written review for this recipe before, but since then I have made at least three more batches & I found that the longer you leave these in the oven, the more flavorful & less eggy they before (I left them in the oven for 30 min once by accident, & they actually turned out very well). Now I tend to bake them for at least 25 min instead of 15 to 17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Wow! These muffins were so moist and delicous! I made these for my siblings and they loved them. Very easy and quick to make...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States