Butter Tart Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a very yummy and moist muffin. I have made them for bakesales, family, friends, staff at the office and they all ask for the recipe. Followed recipe to the "T" and it is perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
They came out tasting fantastic, dispite the fact that I screwed them up a little bit. Distracted by my mother who came over to chat, I accidently added the baking soda into the rasin mix on the stove. Oops! Then, when mixing the batter, it became a very strange texture I could only describe as gluey, with little white chunks in it. I'm not sure if that's how it's suppose to be or not, but as I said, they taste pretty darn good. My grand-mother loves them (she is a buttertart fanatic!) so I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-unit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My family is addicted to these muffins, if I don't make them once a week they complain. Excellent dessert muffins. I do use 1 c. regular flour and the rest cake flour, and I double the recipie every time I make it. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had never heard of a Butter Tart before trying this recipe. However, after trying these little bites of heaven, I feel I may need to look into Butter Tarts. The unique preperation for these muffins make them a nice change from your run-of-the-mill blueberry variety. Some reviewers noted that the maple flavor wasn't strong...I used pure maple syrup and it really takes these muffins to the next level! I took these into work and they were gone in no time. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katydid106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful muffin - ravished by my children and husband. I did make a mistake and put the maple syrup into the batter before baking. I realised the error and added more syrup to the tops when done. I think it gave it a bit more of a maply flavour than otherwise and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This review is for all you high-altitude bakers. These muffins are good. By cooking the raisins they absorb the liquid and work well with the texture. I used cake flour in this recipe as it often seems to work better in high altitude. However, I must note that you will absolutely need to lower the oven temp to 350 to get a nice rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalyssa10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good, but nothing special... They were too blunt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Moist texture with crunchy exterior. Much closer to bread pudding in flavour than a butter tart. Definitely enhanced by the flavour of the maple syrup. I made these in mini-muffin tins for a Tea, reducing the cooking temperature to 350 and the cooking time to approx. 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was very tasty. I used mixed dried friut instead of rasins. Although I really did enjoy the cake, it was nothing to write home about... I don't think using just rasins would have made a difference. There just wans't that special "something".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States