Butter Tart Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I PUT IN A REVIEW EARLIER TODAY THEN TOOK THE MUFFINS TO A CHURCH MEETING AND THEY RECEIVED RAVE REVIEWS. REQUESTS FOR A REPEAT AND WOULD I GIVE THE RECIPE TO ONE GAL. I WOULD CALL THAT A GREAT SUCCESS. THANKS HELENA I UNDER-RATED THEM EARLIER SO PLEASE ACCEPT THIS REVISED REVIEW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
A very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I accidentally rated this recipe, when it was the one at http://breadrecipe.com/AZ/ButterTartMuffins.asp that I actually tried. They are identical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Yum!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
These muffins are fabulous! My whole family loved them and they have become part of my regular muffin baking. Very easy and yes they really so taste like butter tarts. I have made them with and without the nuts. Try them, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
very good muffins served warm, but still serviceable at room temperature on an everyday breakfast table. I put macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and it turned out all right: I think they even would be OK without bothering with nuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were very tasty. I would have given it a higher rating but I don't even like raisins:) They DO taste like buttertarts. Next time I will do half raisins and half pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
the review i submitted was not for this recipe! i have not tried this recipe yet so ignore the review about the trouble with the topping! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
These muffins are delicious. What a nice change from the run of the day muffins. I made them in my mini muffin pans and they turned out great, they went in a flash so now I'm being asked when I'm going to make more. Thanks Helena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
it was okay, too many raisins everywhere and the corn styrup just ran off the top of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPUANANI468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States