Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very nice flavor and texture! Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Added same amount of almond extract as orange zest an they are soooo delicious will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This same recipe has been used in my family for years, and is a favorite. With the frosting recipe from the back of a powdered sugar bag and some cinnamon dots, they make great little wreaths and Christmas trees for the holidays! They're very addictive, especially when you freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I didn't use a cookie press, but instead made these into thumbprint cookies filled with strawberry jam. I thought they tasted good, but without the jam, they were a bit bland. I will probably make these again and use a cookie press and add a bit more cinnamon like some of the other reviewers recommended. Overall, a good cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I omitted the cinnamon and added a little coconut extract... These are now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These are soooo good. It is hard to stop eating them, so I make my husband take them to work with him the next day so that I wont eat them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Looks wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were good but something went wrong. I think it might have been my fault (my flour was pretty old) but my baked cookies had a tiny bit of a sour aftertaste. My butter and other ingredients were fresh, but I don't bake a lot so the flour may have been past its prime. I am unfamiliar with baking spritz cookies and it didn't say in the instructions, so I cooled my dough like I do with sugar cookies. BIG MISTAKE! If you haven't made spritz cookies before, the dough needs to be sticky so it can stick to your cookie sheet (cookie sheet has to be cold, dough warm. Once I got the dough warmed up, it went fine. I also was unaware how tiny spritz cookies are. When I was reading the reviews about how you can make 6 dozen cookies, I was astounded. Spritz are one, maybe two bites, so 6 dozen doesn't last long. Anyway, they were good but I need to try again with fresher flour to see if the bitterness was the recipe or me. It might have also been the orange zest, but I WILL try again. Oh, and mine took EXACTLY 12 minutes to bake perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Not 100% sure if I'm lovin the orange hint - definitely needs more cinnamon - yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious...my two toddler girls enjoyed helping me make them as well as eat them. I pretty much stuck to the recipe although I added a tad more cinnamon and sugar based on other's comments. I also used premium ingredients such as Saigon cinnamon, Madagascar vanilla, and fleur de sel. I figured what the heck, I had it all and was only baking once this Christmas. Definitely don't skip the orange peel as this really gave a new dimension to the cookie and the complexity of flavors is indescribable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States