Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I used a small cookie scoop instead of a press and they almost looked store bought. Great and easy. The cookies got RAVE reviews at a potluck. I even experimented by changing the cinnamon to nutmeg and the orange zest to lemon and the vanilla to lemon flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I MAKE SPRITZ EVERY YEAR AT CHRISTMAS TIME. THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST! NEXT YEAR I WILL MAKE ONLY THIS KIND OF SPRITZ. THE FLAVOR IS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This is my first year baking cookies for 11 families. I used this recipe for my first batch. My kids loved them. Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I like any cookie that I can shoot out of my cookie gun, but these are terrific and really really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
What great tasting little cookies! I baked them to put in gift baskets I made for my grandparents and parents. They were such a hit...great with tea and coffee. I used a small round scoop to form the cookies...easy and uniform shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This one was a hit at Christmas. I used 1 tsp of lemon peel and a tsp of orange flavoring in place of the orange zest. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
These are so good! Cinnamon and orange give a nice twist. The dough was easy to work with in my cookie gun. Try them--you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I lost this recipe years ago and have been unsuccessfully trying to duplicate it for many holidays. I found that by increasing the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp or adding 1/4 tsp nutmeg to recipe, it increases the taste tremendously. Cookie can also be decorated with sprinkles, cherries, or colored sugar for holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe was so easy and the cookies turned out great. This is a wonderful pick for a cookie exchange or a filler among a plate of other goodies. I added a bit more orange zest and also squeezed about a 1/4 teaspoon of the orange juice. It turned out so yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
First recipe I found that my cookie press works well with. AND it tastes yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States