Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now and it always turns out great. Some of the best cookies I've ever made. I happened to have WHIPPED cream cheese on hand so I used that instead and it tasted great. I just used a little more because its so airy. I used a little more cinnamon the second time I made it because 1/4 tsp of cinnamon was barely detectable (or not enough for my taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I ommited the zest and cinnamon and made the batter as directed. Then I divided the batter in two and added red food coloring to one half and 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the other. I sprinkled coarse sugar over the cookies and baked them as normal in a heart shape. Finally, I assebled bicolor sandwich cookie with nutella inside. I think my husband is buying me jewelry tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Kanner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
First time I ever got dough through a cookie press so that's why I gave this two stars, however, I did not care for the texture of this recipe at all. It didn't melt in the mouth like I remember butter/spritz cookies is suppose to. I think it's the cream cheese. Will be trying another recipe that doesn't call for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe said and I tried to press them through a pastry bag...That didn't go so well, it was way too thick to even go through the piping tip so I had to make it softer. This changed the recipe a bit and the cookies came out flat. They tasted VERY good, and they were soft, but I was very disappointed that I couldn't use my pastry bag, and I don't have enough money to buy a press, since I'm a college student and can barely make it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed other readers' suggestions and made these into thumbprint cookies filled with seedless raspberry jam. They were so well received on Christmas Eve that I came home and made another batch right away for Christmas day. Definitely a recipe that will be on my cookie trays every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I really liked these. I thought they had a great buttery flavor. They aren't too tasty fresh out of the oven though, they are much better when they cool off. Odd for a cookie My husband couldn't stand them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is an absolutely fabulous cookie that keeps for weeks in a Tupperware container on the counter - if they last that long. I also increased the cinnamon and added the nutmeg. Great cookie to make ahead for the holidays so you don't have to do everything at the last minute. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I just got a cookie press and wanted to try out some different recipes. The traditional, plain recipes are just not that good... not worth wasting calories on, I say. These are amazing. The second time I doubled the cinnamon and orange zest and they were even better. Very easy to work with in the cookie press. My mom and grandmother loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these with a bunch other to give as Christmas presents. These were the favorite cookies out of all the others. Easy to use in a cookie press and fun to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States