Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
First time EVER making this type of cookies. Wonderful. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
add almond extract!!!! soooo YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Can't wait to make these cookies.Do you mean the cookies freeze well or the dough freezes well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by truongbf
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are amazing! Melt in your mouth goodness! A few helpful tips for those who are new at using a cookie press - like me...make sure your baking sheet is completely cool, otherwise the cookies will not stick. I also found it easier to fill the dough in the cookie press and place in the fridge for about 10 minutes. It hardens the dough just a little and helps with pressing. I sprinkled my cookies with some colored sugar before baking. They tasted sooo good! You don't even need frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were a HUGE hit at my house! My kids favorite by far! I did increase the cinnamon to a full tsp. I also used my cookie press w/ a doubled recipe so we could share w/ neighbors for Christmas. I pre-chilled the cookie sheet in the frige and then used the cookie press to put the cookies out for baking. Made all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were such a great alternative to the spritz recipes that call for almond extract. My kids never cared for those but they raved about these little cuties! I did increase the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. and decreased the oven temp. to 325 since I was using dark, nonstick pans. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy to make and delicious!! I substituted orange extract for the orange zest and they still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I didn't have orange zest, so I left that out, but they still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious! I almost skipped the orange zest, but I'm glad I didn't. It really adds to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious and the dough was easy to work with. Cream cheese comes in 4 and 8 oz packages here, so I used 4 ounces. Also, in my oven, 9 minutes was the perfect cooking time. What shape you choose to spritz might also affect cooking time, so I would suggest checking them at 8 minutes and adding baking time as needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States