Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made these cookies many times for family and friend and they love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have to say, this is the BEST sprtiz cookie I have ever tasted! I skipped the orange zest. I used red food coloring and made hearts. Once they were cool I spread raspberry jam on the back of one and made little sandwich cookies. Then I dipped half the sandwich cookie into some melted dark chocolate. Put them in the freezer to set. These are for my husband for Valentine's Day, he loves Spritz Cookies, I can't wait to give him these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great base recipe, and tasted even better with a few changes- I took out the cinnamon, and orange zest and added the zest of 1 medium lemon and 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. It sounds like a lot of lemon, but it actually creates the perfect delicate flavor! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I would like to give these a 3.5, but there's no way to do that. I wanted something similiar to spritz, but yet different. I thought this recipe would fill the bill. I wish I would have added some orange juice or orange extract as other reviewers did, I think it would have given it a more distinct flavor. There is a not-so-nice aftertaste to these cookies that makes me go to brush my teeth afterwards...the only way to get rid of it. I finally concluded that the culprit is the cream cheese in the cookies. I agree with a few of the other reviewers, I don't know how anyone could add an entire 8 ounce package of cream cheese to these...they would be just awful. The next time I think I'll stick to my old spritz recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have a cookie press that belonged to my husband's grandmother. This recipe worked nicely in the press. However, I didn't like the sour flavor the cream cheese gives them and I only used the 3 oz. as the recipe states. I can't imagine how awful they would be with 8 oz. Also, it could probably have used more cinnamon and maybe some almond extract. The vanilla was overpowered by the sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good and easy to make. Dough was easy to work with in the cookie press. Increased cinnamon to 1/2 tsp otherwise made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Yummy recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. I colored half the dough with green and used my cookie press to make trees & wreaths. I used the egg white to brush on top of the cookies for glue and used colored sugar and sprinkles to decorate them. They look great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Added the extra cinnamon like reviews said....... The flavor of these is delicious! Made the mistake of using a whole egg instead of just a yolk - still turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Love these cookies. I hadn't baked in 15 years but Felt this year was my year to try and I wanted to make a spritz cookie. Great recipe- just needed to adjust temp a little lower for convection oven. Took to 2 parties and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States