Butter Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is the first spritz recipe that i have not thrown in the trash! Absolutely great! I have always had trouble with the dough not releasing from the cookie press. Every cookie released and held their shape. I used a Wilton press and some inexpensive cookie sheets. When the dough became too soft, I put it in the fridge for about 5 minutes. Cookie sheets at room temp, or a little cooler. i washed them after each batch to get rid of the grease. 8 -9 minutes tops. I think this one is foolproof!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Truly excellent cookies! I didn't have orange zest so doubled the cinnamon and they are perfect! Can't wait to try them with the orange! Every oven is different of course, but I burned my first batch-7 mins is perfect in my oven, 12-15 was way too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i eliminated the orange zest and added 1/2 teaspoon of extra cinnamon like others suggested. they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wonderful! The house smelled of oranges after making these!! My changes - used 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (as I ran out of cinnamon making other cookies) & the zest of an entire orange as others had suggested. Yum Yum! You gotta make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe was great, bu i tweaked it a bit, less flour only 2 cups and more cinnamon and a little nutmeg! Loved the way the orange zest brightened it up! If your having trouble getting the cookies to stick to the sheet you can put the pan in the freezer, it helps them stick better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I went a little strong on the cinnamon, vanilla & zest- they are delectable! making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debblee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
First time my Spritz cookies came out perfect. Making another batch to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This cookie was simple to make and tasted buttery, just as promised! I found it a little too plain for my taste, though, so I added an orange glaze (simple orange glaze on this website) to the top, and then it was PERFECT. Also, I had to reduce teh temperature to 325, and my cookies only baked 8 minutes, even at that temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wonderful!! Perfect consistency and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely perfect little butter cookie that's highly addictive! They just seem to pop right in your mouth. They're not overly sweet and I love the addition of the orange zest. I did increase the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. but other than that I didn't change a thing. This was a great recipe for a cookie press! Just sprinkle with some colored sugar and you're ready to make a holiday cookie tray look like it came straight from your favorite bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States