Butter Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great recipe, I have switched up the parsley flakes with others like tarragon, basil and rosemary depending on the side dish I serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I'm not sure if this dish came out looking the way it was supposed to for me. But even if it didn't- I can certainly say that it was delicious! We all loved it just the way it was. No changes- great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I had been looking for a new, simple way to cook the same old boneless pork chops. I tried this recipe and my husband loves it! Quick and easy, and the mushroom sauce is delicious! I prepared the recipe as directed, except that I used apple juice instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I scaled this recipe back and made it using 4 thick-cut pork chops. After I browned them, I put them in the oven to finish cooking and topped them with the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I didn't use the sauce, because we don't like mushrooms, but the pork was delicious! Since I did not use the sauce, I decided to add some garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture and it worked well. I made 6 pork loin chops for my husband and I, but I will definitely make more next time! It was so good, that it barely lasted for more than one meal. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I made this recipe for guests one Sunday and everyone loved it. Was able to have the leftover meat in a sandwich the next day too. Yum!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious! I had a pork loin that I cut into abaout 6 slices and then pounded. I also thinned the mushroom butter sauce down by putting about 3 Tblsp of water into the pan I browned the pork in, loosened the drippings and tasty bits then added to the mushroom sauce. This was so good. Will definately be making this again but will make a bit more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We went to a German restaurant recently and had their schnitzel. My husband has been craving it since. We decided to try this one. A very easy and flavorful recipe. We made a dijon mustard cream sauce to accompany our schnitzel. Great dish. Adding to the recipe box and will be making again. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Never made this before....had it once at a German restaurant and this recipe came very close to what I ordered............definately will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious. I did have to alter slightly, lcaking some ingredients, substituting others.: used saltine crackers, not bread crumbs, along with cornmeal; red not white wine, but still was really good. Will try this again with all the right stuff, and it will surely be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States