Butter Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I did this just a little bit differently. I sauteed the pork in the pan first and then removed it...then made the sauce in the same pan so I could use all the little bits of flavor stuck to the bottom. I cooked the mushrooms first, added flour to the mushrooms to cook for a bit (to get rid of the "floury" taste). Then added the wet ingredients. I then added the pork to the pan again for about 10 minutes to cook in the sauce to reheat. Turned out really well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great recipe, I have switched up the parsley flakes with others like tarragon, basil and rosemary depending on the side dish I serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I'm not sure if this dish came out looking the way it was supposed to for me. But even if it didn't- I can certainly say that it was delicious! We all loved it just the way it was. No changes- great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe loosely, using it basically as a guide. I used the traditional flour, egg, bread crumb method for breading, a little more seasoning in the crumbs, some shallots along with the mushrooms and garlic and a good deal of chicken broth along with the wine for the gravy. Didn't bother to measure anything, just used all ingredients to taste or as needed. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We went to a German restaurant recently and had their schnitzel. My husband has been craving it since. We decided to try this one. A very easy and flavorful recipe. We made a dijon mustard cream sauce to accompany our schnitzel. Great dish. Adding to the recipe box and will be making again. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious! I had a pork loin that I cut into abaout 6 slices and then pounded. I also thinned the mushroom butter sauce down by putting about 3 Tblsp of water into the pan I browned the pork in, loosened the drippings and tasty bits then added to the mushroom sauce. This was so good. Will definately be making this again but will make a bit more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I didn't use the sauce, because we don't like mushrooms, but the pork was delicious! Since I did not use the sauce, I decided to add some garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture and it worked well. I made 6 pork loin chops for my husband and I, but I will definitely make more next time! It was so good, that it barely lasted for more than one meal. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
The breading for this recipe is definitely good. I would use it again for breaded pork chops. However, I wasn't really impressed with the sauce. The amount of butter seems a bit excessive. It was oily and the flavor was flat. I had to add additional seasonings to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Pretty good, but I also found the butter content to be excessive. I would go so far as to quarter it the next time I make it. This was pretty quick and easy, good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so tasty! The only change I made to the recipe was to cook the pork first and kept warm in the oven at 200 degrees, then made the gravy. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and peas- such a comforting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States