Butter Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Pretty good, but I also found the butter content to be excessive. I would go so far as to quarter it the next time I make it. This was pretty quick and easy, good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good even if you only use the breading to fry the chops. Oh I added a little green onion when cooking the garlic to add in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I had been looking for a new, simple way to cook the same old boneless pork chops. I tried this recipe and my husband loves it! Quick and easy, and the mushroom sauce is delicious! I prepared the recipe as directed, except that I used apple juice instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Never made this before....had it once at a German restaurant and this recipe came very close to what I ordered............definately will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious! I had a pork loin that I cut into abaout 6 slices and then pounded. I also thinned the mushroom butter sauce down by putting about 3 Tblsp of water into the pan I browned the pork in, loosened the drippings and tasty bits then added to the mushroom sauce. This was so good. Will definately be making this again but will make a bit more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
this was decent, but not something to rave over. I have made this twice, and the mushroom butter sauce has yet to turn out correctly, and turns out to be more of a gloop than a sauce. will keep to my original schnitzel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Hewitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Was very very good, I subbed chicken stock with a squeeze of lemon for the white wine, cut back on the butter two four tablespoons, used the dripping of the pan from frying the pork, tossed in some garlic and chopped onions then add some cremini mushrooms and sauteed. Then added the stock lemon, cornstarch and water together mixed and added it to the pan. Overall my hubby said yummy make it again..not enough gravy. oh well will have to double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I made this recipe for guests one Sunday and everyone loved it. Was able to have the leftover meat in a sandwich the next day too. Yum!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I did this just a little bit differently. I sauteed the pork in the pan first and then removed it...then made the sauce in the same pan so I could use all the little bits of flavor stuck to the bottom. I cooked the mushrooms first, added flour to the mushrooms to cook for a bit (to get rid of the "floury" taste). Then added the wet ingredients. I then added the pork to the pan again for about 10 minutes to cook in the sauce to reheat. Turned out really well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I scaled this recipe back and made it using 4 thick-cut pork chops. After I browned them, I put them in the oven to finish cooking and topped them with the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States