Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
perfect! thx to other reviewers added 2 T extra butter, and replaced almond extract with extra vanilla. the dough was easy to work with and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The taste was good, but the texture was wrong. Came out way too dry. I added liquid and still couldn't get them to work in my cookie press. I recommend trying another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Spritz have been made in my family for over 50 years. This recipe change have made them even better. I took the advice of one reviewer to decrease salt and almond extract. I added 3 extra tablespoons butter and 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla. wish I could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The cookie dough did not want to come out of my electric cookie press. I added some of the egg whites and another 1/2 yolk. After all that, the taste was bland.......the search goes on. Maybe I should have added more butter like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The cookies were tasty enough, but the dough was very difficult to work with. The biggest problem, however, was that the cookie dough spread out and lost its shape as it baked. My Christmas trees looked like blobs. I make cookie press or "spritz" cookies every year, but from a similar recipe that uses regular white granulated sugar instead of confectioner's sugar. That's the only explanation I can think of, but I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the almond extract and following other reviews, added more butter but just about 1 tablespoon more. I've been searching for years for the perfect Spritz recipe and I have finally found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puerto Ordaz, Bolívar, Venezuela
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Best butter press cookie recipe I have found to date! I cut back on the almond by 1/2 but other than that, perfect!!!! I will be making these for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today with my cookie press. I finally learned how to operate it properly and these cookies turned out great. The dough was just the right consistency and went through easily. I did not have almond extract and used all vanilla. My butter was salted and I still added the pinch of salt and did not find them to be too salty. They were buttery and delicious. I will use this recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed the reviews and decreased the amount of almond milk and salt. I also used egg whites instead of yolks for lower calories. Good recipe, perfect with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have tried spritz cookies before, but always with not great results. This recipe turned out great, the only change I made was to omit almond extract after reading some reviews. I LOVE Vanilla, may be next time I'll add more of it! This yielded about 5 dozen cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States