Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
great press recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrown_14105

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by anna.f
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These cookies were a HIT! I'm a first time baker of anything and had no problem with making these out of a cookie press AND they tasted AWESOME! I did use 2 more tablespoons of butter and only 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract like others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great go to for company recipe. Everyone likes a soft yummy butter cookie. And on the off chance someone does not care for them it leaves that much more for you to eat! :D Easy to make, delicious to eat. Cannot go wrong recipe. Watch carefully they burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! I didn't have any almond extract, but otherwise made the recipe as is and it was great. Will use this as my go-to spritz recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was my first try at spritz cookies. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I subbed per a different recipe 1C of granulated sugar. I also used 1 whole egg instead of 2 yolks. The dough extruded beautifully out of my press. The taste buttery and delicious. I detected no afore mentioned "aftertaste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I hate to give bad reviews but this was awful. The dough did not work at all in my electric cookie press, switched to a manual and didn't work their either. The cookies that did come out were very bland. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Holcomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I am not a big fan of the flavor personally but I made them for my family who have had them before said they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elektras_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the first time I made Spritz cookies and they turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly without making any modifications. I baked the first batch for 5 minutes and they weren't quite done. I upped the time to 6 minutes, and they turned out perfectly with slightly golden edges. I was a bit worried about the almond aftertaste that some people have mentioned, but I didn't notice anything other than a nice, rich buttery flavor. The dough started getting a bit hard to push through the cookie gun toward the end, but this was easily solved by working the dough in my hands for a minute or two. This could have just been because I have a manual cookie gun and not an electric one. Regardless, this is definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. I did cut the almond and vanilla extracts to 1/4 t each and added 2 additional T of butter like someone had suggested. I had some troubles with my press but I don't think it was from the dough. They turned out beautiful and my kids as well as all the adults love them! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too dry and pastey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States