Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good! I've made it as the recipe states and with 1/4 tsp of salt instead of half...I prefer it with 1/4 tsp but is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hadn't made spritz cookies in 20 years. This is very easy to work with. I actually liked the wasy the dough oozed out a tad after a "click" from the gun to complete the cookie. The reviews scared me from adding the rum extract, but next time, I will. They are actually better the next day, in my opinion! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought these were delicious, however I also had trouble with it being a bit too dry for the cookie press. I wound up using the saw tooth disc and made some raspberry jelly filled cookie sandwiches... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
To thick for the cookie press, added more butter (about 3/4 stick) and perfect. The taste is just like the name Rich and Buttery! I did not experience any aftertaste as others mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
*sigh* I had a tough time deciding on how many stars to give this recipe... they tasted pretty good, better than most spritz in my opinion and the texture worked WONDERFULLY in my cookie press.... HOWEVER... the dough was so thick it burnt up my stand mixer :( and I have mixed some thick dough in the past.... and they spread in the oven :( another minus in my book... and this recipe does not yield very many cookies... I am thinking a whole pound of butter (double recipe) is an awful lot to use to get as few cookies as I did... so all in all I gave it a 3... I will probably go back to my "Snowflakes" recipe with cream cheese, it works better overall for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great spritz recipe. I thought I didn't like these cookies until I tried this recipe. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
As good as Grandma used to make. So easy and for the first time ever my cookie press worked wonderfully no problems at all. I did omit the salt as we are salt restricted but they taste great... This will be my recipe to use from now on. Lyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
does not tell you that you need to sift flour till very end of instructions i now have several dollars worth of ruined dough i cannot get through the press i would never recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Best Spritz recipe by far...i did however take the tip and use 1/4 tsp almond and 1/4 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wow - these are really good! Buttery, melt in your mouth goodness! I made it exactly as written and they turned out great. I used food coloring to color the dough and used sprinkles before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States