Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These were very easy and tasted wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Follow the recipe exactly and let them fully cool on their baking sheets. They taste awesome the next day. I might add some extra white sugar on top of the confectioner's, next time, since I like sweeter butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are heavenly! I did add two more tablespoons butter than the recipe called for and I omitted the salt altogether (I use salted butter, so no need to add more). They came out melt-in-your-mouth perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These always are delicious and they're extremely easy to use with a cookie press. I've made them numerous times now and I have never had a problem from the first pressing to the last, as with other recipes that soften way too much with time. They come out crispy on the bottom but have a light, airy texture. My husband's grandmother always made cookies like these but would never give me the recipe. Well, ha! I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Terrific! Delish! Used lemon extract instead of almond...and added an add'l 2 Tbl of butter. Dough was beautiful. Divided dough and colored for SPRING cookies! Butterflies, Flowers, Shamrocks...Cookies were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Fast and easy! The dough takes color well. I made them green for St. Paddy's Day. It could use a bit of tang, maybe lemon zest? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
They are quite tasty, but I had trouble with them coming off the press, which was the reason I gave it only 3 stars. (I used the extra 2T of butter too, so I am dumbfounded). My Pampered Chef press has never given me problems before... and I decided to try this recipe because I didn't have granulated sugar, but these took easily 20 minutes just to press on the tray. Even though they tasted good I won't use this recipe for the press again. Maybe as a crust for a bar of some kind, or to slice and bake. I will say I didn't notice an aftertaste, but if you use real almond extract I don't know why you would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My friends and family raved about these cookies. My mother requested these for Christmas. I had never heard of a spritz cookie and this was the first recipe that popped up when I searched. Mom says they tasted just like what her mom made. I will be making these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarai
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I enjoyed these. In order to make them chocolate, I used 1/2 cup cocoa and 2 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These worked great in my cookie press, kids loved decorating and they tasted good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States