Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
YUMMY! AND FINALLY I've found a Spritz cookie recipe I will keep FOREVER!! :) I did modify the recipe, though, by using only 1/4t almond flavoring and 1/4 t vanilla flavoring. There was no bitter after-taste, only the melt-in-your-mouth taste of buttery spritz. The confectioner's sugar also makes this cookie very smooth. GREAT recipe! It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe because of the reviews. I have never had any luck making press cookies, but using this recipe was a breeze! Really has a good taste and very easy to use in the press. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family loved this cookie recipe. I didn't put any sprinkles on before baking - but when they cooled I dipped it in melted chocolate then sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I thought this was not only one of the best cookies reciepes I ever tasted, but one of the easiest I have ever made. The kids just loved them. Good Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
sounds good, going to make this evening, but i am going to put cocanut extract in it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The cookies came out great. I needed to work the dough a bit to get them to spritz out nicely, but the flavor and texture were great. Defenitely no strange after taste!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Wonderful!! I turned them into thumbprint cookies and I'm filling with a buttercream frosting. I did not have a hint of aftertaste, and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Easy to make as is with the execption that I used 1 Tsp. Rum Flavored Extract and obmitted the Vanilla and the Almond. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTOS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Six hundred cookies later, 2005 Christmas cookie baking is finally over!! Sheri, this is a fantastic recipe. Although my press was giving me a hard time and I was just about ready to chuck it out the window, the end result was well worth the frustration. I colored the dough green and once the cookies were cooled I dipped half into melted bakers chocolate and then into chocolate sprinkles. YUMMO! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These cookies are so good and super easy. One of the easiest I have ever made out of a press. Will make every year!! The almond changes it and gives it a little "extra" over the traditional Spritz cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States