Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Best spritz cookies I have ever had!! Very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Wonderfully easy!!! And delicious!!! Will be making these with my grandchildren this Christmas! Thanks for the note about not using parchment paper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are wonderful! The perfect consistency, soft in the middle and crunchy on the outside. I replaced the almond with peppermint extract and it gives them a little something different. These are so much better than the ones that came with the spritzer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Absolutely the best cookies for a cookie press. The dough is just right and not gooey at all and they are delicious! I'll make this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Fabulous recipe. I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful. Reminds me of the ones my grandmother used to make for me. The dough was the right consistency for the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Not yummmy as many have indicated...playdough more than cookie dough. This recipe needs major modifications with the extracts and cooking time in order to gain a better rating :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Excellent! This is my first attempt at spritz, and so much easier than I remember from growing up! These taste great. Tip, if you add food coloring you may need to add more flour as well! :D Happy cookie baking! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I make spritz cookies only once a year for Christmas.This is the one recipe I keep managing to misplace and regretting it when I do. Others are good, but I always know when I've hit the right one. I've saved it to my private collection now so I can finally find it at the last minute, whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Good spritz recipe I just turned the two flavorings around, like that almond!! My cookies were done in 4-5 minutes I guess it depends on the cookie press. Enjoy the nice flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I wasn't able to get these cookies to work. The dough was so dry the cookies fell apart the minute they came out of the press. The raw dough tasted fine, but I wasn't even able to shape them by hand for baking. I think it is the amount of dry ingredients versus wet ingredients that cause the dough to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States